top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTyler Trettin

Move On.

Our choices affect how we feel. Period.


We all make mistakes. It's inevitable. Sometimes those mistakes mess with our psyche and our emotions. We think, "How could I have chosen that?" or "why did I choose to do that?" We end up feeling guilty or angry with ourselves for something so minute. I have learned that after we make a poor choice we have to immediately make another very important choice. That is to move on. We so often build this dialogue within ourselves that we are terrible people for what we said to someone, or for what we did when no one was looking. The fact of the matter is that, that choice, although it may be a bad one, doesn't determine who we are. We have to say to ourselves, "You know what, I made a poor choice. I regret it. I am learning some hard lessons from it. And that is okay. This choice doesn't make me a bad person, it just makes me human. I feel bad about it, but I am making the decision to move on and to make better decisions moving forward."


Be kind to yourself. Realize that mistakes happen and that life doesn't hinder on one decision. We are all on this journey together. Nobody is perfect and that is okay. You are awesome and are a beast at life! Don't beat yourself up. Pick yourself up and keep going! You got this!


Tyler Trettin



39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page