top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTyler Trettin

It Never Stops.

Self-Improvement never stops. The moment we've "made it" is the moment it is all gone.


Drake once said in one of his songs, "It's a rowley, not a stopwatch, it don't ever stop." Self-improvement, like time, never stops. This has been a tough concept for me to grasp. In the past, I have felt like I made it, like I was all better. As soon as I did that my bad thinking habits came back and I was back to square one. Most recently, I didn't want to jump into improving myself for two reasons. One, I knew how hard it can be sometimes and two, I was afraid of it not lasting and me ending up right where I started. Once I came to the conclusion, that bettering myself will never stop I was able to slowly start my journey.


One thing that inspires me to keep going is athletes. They dedicated their lives to their craft.


I'll use Lebron James as an example. Lebron wanted to achieve greatness. In my opinion he has and will continue to achieve it. What inspires me most is the mental fortitude that him and all athletes have. They have this ability to lock their minds in on what they want and go and achieve it no matter the cost. Not to mention the dedication they put into their craft. Lebron Jame's and all athletes dedication to the process is what pushes me to keep going forward. Lebron knew at the beginning of his career that if he wanted to be the best in the game it would take a certain mindset. He dedicated himself to it and look where he is now.


We have the same ability. We know what we want to be. We know that there is a life beyond that of struggle. Let's achieve our dreams. Lebron James is a gifted athlete, but he is also human, just like us. We like him can develop the ability to strive for greatness.


We can choose to live a life of struggle and hardship or we can choose to make the best of what we have and strive for even greater. Be happy with the present but pursue a greater future. YOU GOT THIS!


Tyler T.


25 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page